This is me.

“It grows as it goes”

   I’m slowly receiving the freedom that’s allowing me to grow my character and self-confidence. Finding myself in this crazy world is becoming increasingly challenging. The more I learn the harder it is to pick one straight path. There is so much diversity in this world. I get the feeling my path is going to be more like a huge cross-country road trip. Complete with curves, mountains, ravines, plunges into unknown and steep cliffs with close-calls. I’m on a journey of self-discovery that will most likely last my whole life. I’m currently Agnostic and politically independent. But who knows. Within the next few years, perhaps as I’m turning a sharp curve on my constant road trip, I may become a Republican Baptist.  Anything can happen. Life is like plunging into an abyss of darkness without a flashlight or cellphone. I’ll be lost and I’ll be found.  I’ll be confused and sure. I’ll be stubborn and begging for help all at once. That’s the most exciting part about being alive today in America. We are surrounded by choices, insignificant or substantial. Everything we say and do can make a difference. It’s comforting to know that I don’t have to be classified as one type of person my whole life. I can live a million different lives all in this one lifetime (something I think we easily take forgranted). The hardest part of finding ourselves is accepting the consequences of the choices we make while we’re figuring out the puzzle of existence. I’m growing and (unsure of what’s to come) going…hopefully forward.

IMAG0010

Leave a Reply

